051030 - kakor så att det räcker åt alla

"when problems overwhelm us and sadness smothers us, where do we find the will and courage to continue? well, the answer may come in the caring voice of a friend, a chance encounter with a book or from a personal faith. for janet, help came from her faith, but it also came from a squirrel. shortly after her divorce, janet lost her father, then she lost her job, she had mounting money problems, but janet not only survived, she worked herself out of despondency and now she says life is good again.

how could this happen? she told me that late one autumn day, when she was at her lowest, she watched a squirrel storing up nuts for the winter. one at a time, he took them to the nest and she thought that "if that squirrel could take care of himself, with a harsh winter coming on, so can I!" "once I broke my problems into small pieces, I was able to carry them, one at a time. just like those acorns. one at a time.""




nåväl.



she cannot be reached
I stretch and stretch and stretch my arm
but I cannot stop her teardrops from falling down

she's been crying for too long now
I want to hug her pain away
but I cannot stop her teardrops from falling down

she's not crying because of me
and when she stops crying
it problably won't be because of me
I cannot stop her teardrops from falling down

but I promise to keep stretching
even though that I know
my arm isn't long enough
I cannot stop her teardrops from falling down
she cannot be reached






live and love!

/GangstaMilou

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback